N E W S F E E D S >>>

Caithness News Bulletins August 2006

September 2006 August 2006

Caithness.org News Index

Front Page Archives

25 September 06
Five Caithness Boys And Girls Win Prizes In Calendar Competition
Twelve Highland pupils have won top prizes in an art competition to design the 2007 calendar of Lyreco Office Supplies. Each winning pupil received a playstation portable as well as 125 each for their schools at a ceremony at The Highland Council's Education Culture and Sport Committee in Inverness. Their designs, based on a local cultural feature to mark Highland 2007, will feature in the calendar. Runners-up received a television and DVD Combo and 75 for their schools. The competition was sponsored by: Fellowes, Brother, Stabilo and Avery Dennison.

Back: Left to right: Daniel Taylor (South School, Wick); Cullan Bruce (Mulbuie); Christina Wilkie (Roy Bridge); Michael Crowe (Caithness Early Years Autism Centre); Ross Balharry (Glenurquhart); Ruth Shillaker (Lochcarron).
Front: Left to right: Claire O'Donnell (Invergordon Academy); Arthur Kirkwood (Grantown Grammar); Phoebe Kirkwood (Grantown Grammar); Kirsty Fraser (Grantown Grammar); Fergus Thom (Grantown Grammar).

The winning pupils were:
Kirsty Fraser, Phoebe Kirkwood, Arthur Kirkwood, and Fergus Thom, Grantown Grammar School;
Michael Crowe, Caithness Early Years Autism Centre;
Daniel Taylor, South School, Wick;
Iain Anderson, Thurso High School;
Claire O'Donnell, Invergordon Academy;
Ruth Shilllaker, Lochcarron Primary School;
Cullan Bruce, Mulbuie Primary;
Ross Balharry, Glenurquhart High School;
Christina Wilkie, Roy Bridge Primary.

The twelve runners were:
Megan Druce, Thomas Caldwell, Vicky Beattie, Grantown Grammar School;
Kirsten Brown, Jordan Ross, Charleston Academy, Inverness;
Sophie-Ann Bain, Evan Imlach, Thurso High School;
April Wright, Alness Academy;
Kirstin Forsyth, Deshar Primary School;
Catriona Robertson, Mulbie Primary School;
Erin Kish, Kinlochbervie Primary;
Freya Cushnie, Lochcarron Primary