N E W S F E E D S >>>


Links & Information

Scottish Parliament
Highlands & Islands Members

[Political Index] [MSPs] [ Caithness Community Councillors] [MP] [Highland Councillors] [Caithness Electoral Wards]

Scottish Government Links

Mr Jamie Stone MSP
Member for
Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross

Liberal Democrat

Member Education, Culture and Sport Committee; Local Government Committee

Register of Interests
Mr Jamie Stone was elected to Ross and Cromarty District Council in 1986,1988 and 1992. He was elected to Highland Council in 1995.

Born in Edinburgh in 1954, he attended Tain Royal Academy and Gordonstoun School in Elgin. He studied in St Andrews where he obtained MA in History/Geology.

Mr Jamie Stone was Director at The Highland Festival and a freelance newspaper columnist. He has also worked in oil fabrication, oil exploration, and in cheese manufacturing as well as serving in the 2/51 Highland Volunteers. He is a member of Tain Museum Trust, Cromarty Firth Port Authority and Highland Building Trust. He is also a member of the New Club, Edinburgh and the Armagh Club, Armagh.

He is married and has a son and two daughters.

Parliament contact details Constituency contact details
The Scottish Parliament
Edinburgh EH99 1SP
Jamie Stone MSP
26 Tower Street
IV19 1DY

Tel: 01862 892 726
Fax: 01862 893 698
tel: 0131 348 5789  

Click here the full list of Scottish Parliament Members